And Another One…
I suppose it is they who will get the last laugh. I just got this email about another job I need to apply to. I guess I need to be ready for daily fake job offers now that someone has my email address. This one is from Juliet.Smith@rendmarketing.com. Apparently they never looked at my resume because if they did they would know that I work with computers and am savvy to this kind of crap.
Since everyone found my last post so helpful, I’ll post this one too. Keep your spirits up and keep looking, there are jobs out there, somewhere.
Hello Galen,
I would like to personally thank you for your interest in our company; we were very pleased to read your email.
As an office administrator, you will commonly deal with clients and staff on a person to person basis. As such, one first step of the application process is to complete a short online personality and skills test on our website.Please take a few moments to complete our questions on our site http://www.ryendmarketing.com/recruitment-test. Your results will be stored under your profile, tracking is handled automatically by our link. We will review your results and contact you if we have decided to move further.
Thank you again for your interest,
Juliet Smith
Rend Marketing
Hiring Associate
Rend Marketing and Fled Consulting, hmm, I wonder if the company names will ever get longer than 4 letters.
Comments
Leave a Reply

Whick on 11.12.2009
I got the same exact email this morning from Juliet Smith, word for word like the one you got. I figured I’d research it a bit before following up at all. Woe and behold another scam site. Its hard enough to find work without people out there to kick you when your down. I also work with computers, maybe they got our info off the same job site.
Whick on 11.12.2009
ohh, and you would figure they would try to target a different career field instead of techno savy people that can see through there smoke and mirrors.